Links

WA Bushwalks Information

BWA Member Clubs - discover bush walks with a club www.bushwalkingwa.org.au/members.html
Trails WA - bush walk trails in WA trailswa.com.au/trails/trail-types/bush-walk/
DBCA – Parks & Wildlife Service – Park finder - under Activities > Bushwalking parks.dpaw.wa.gov.au/park-finder
Bibbulmun Track Foundation Inc. www.bibbulmuntrack.org.au
Friends of the Cape to Cape Track Inc. www.capetocapetrack.com.au
WalkGPS - Bushwalks in the Perth region www.walkgps.com.au
Perth Bushwalkers Club - Where we Walk map perthbushwalkers.asn.au/activities/where-we-walk
First Hike Project - welcoming young refugees www.firsthikeproject.com.au

Safety & Technical Information (and ALERTS)

Park Safety Alerts & Updates (Parks & Wildlife Service)
Park Safety Alerts
Bushfire and storm alerts, including park closures due to bushfires (Emergency WA)
Emergency WA
Technical and Safety advice (Bushwalking Australia) www.bushwalkingaustralia.org/bushwalking-links
Bushwalking and Hiking Tips (Lotsafreshair) lotsafreshair.com/category/bushcraft
Leave No Trace Australia - Promotes and inspires responsible travel and recreation. www.lnt.org.au/
Wilderness Medicine Institute of NOLS Australia www.nols.edu/en
St John First Aid Courses www.stjohnambulance.com.au/first-aid-training
Red Cross First Aid Courses www.redcross.org.au/first-aid.aspx
Bushwalking Australia - Technical & Safety Advice www.bushwalkingaustralia.org/bushwalking-links
Distress Beacons beacons.amsa.gov.au
Outdoors Council of Australia www.outdoorcouncil.asn.au
Australian Bureau of Meteorology www.bom.gov.au
Weather Forecast Australia www.weatherzone.com.au
Tide Predictions www.bom.gov.au/oceanography/tides

Back to Top

Bushwalking Access & Issues (articles)

“The Right to Roam: Recreation Access to Land in Western Australia:Summary Final Report”
Hughes, Tye & Zulfa, 2014
csrr.info/collection/recreation-access-to-land-in-western-australia/
“Recreation Access to Land Phase 2: A Review of Interstate Bushwalking Access & Survey of WA Bushwalkers & DEC Land Managers”
Hughes, Tye & Costello, 2012
csrr.info/collection/recreation-access-to-land-phase-2/
“Urban Fringe Bushwalking: Eroding the Experience” Hughes, Tye & Chandler, 2016 csrr.info/collection/urban-fringe-bushwalking/
“Whose Land is it Anyway? Contesting Urban Fringe Nature-Based Tourism and Recreation in Western Australia” Hughes, Tye & Jones, 2013 csrr.info/collection/whose-land-is-it-anyway/
"Walking Free and Unimpeded?" Ian McDonald, 2008 www.bushwalkingwa.org.au/access.html

Back to Top

National & Other State Peak Bushwalking Bodies

Bushwalking Australia www.bushwalkingaustralia.org
Bushwalking Victoria www.bushwalkingvictoria.org.au
Bushwalking Queensland www.bushwalkingqueensland.org.au
Walking SA www.walkingsa.org.au
Bushwalking NSW www.bushwalkingnsw.org.au
Bushwalking Tasmania www.bushwalkingaustralia.org/members/
tasmania

Back to Top

Western Australian Government Departments

Dept LGSC-Sport & Recreation www.dsr.wa.gov.au
Dept DBCA-Parks & Wildlife Service www.dpaw.wa.gov.au
Department of Water www.water.wa.gov.au/

Back to Top

Other WA Organisations

Outdoors WA - The peak body representing the outdoor adventure and recreational industry sector in WA. www.outdoorswa.org
WA Sports Federation - The independent peak industry body for sport and active recreation in Western Australia. www.wasportsfed.asn.au
Pilgrim Trail - Subiaco to the Benedictine Monastery town of New Norcia. pilgrimtrail.com.au
Dieback Working Group www.dwg.org.au
The Environmental Defender’s Office of Western Australia (Inc) - A non-profit, non-government community centre specialising in public interest environmental law. www.edowa.org.au/

Back to Top


Home
- About - Members - Issues - Policies - Links - Contact Us - Sitemap - Disclaimer

All Rights Reserved © Federation of Western Australian Bushwalkers Inc.
ABN: 53 076 160 216

 

Contact Us Sitemap Privacy