Links

Western Australian Organisations

Dieback Working Group www.dwg.org.au
Bibbulmun Track Foundation Inc. www.bibbulmuntrack.org.au
Friends of the Cape to Cape Track Inc. www.capetocapetrack.com.au
Outdoors WA - The peak body representing the outdoor adventure and recreational activities sector in Western Australia. http://www.outdoorswa.org
WA Sports Federation - The independent peak industry body for sport and active recreation in Western Australia. www.wasportsfed.asn.au
The Environmental Defender’s Office of Western Australia (Inc) - The EDO is a non-profit, non-government community legal centre specialising in public interest environmental law. http://www.edowa.org.au/
Western Australian Rogaining Association http://rogaine.asn.au/wara/

Back to Top

National Organisations & Information

Leave No Trace Australia - Promotes and inspires responsible travel and recreation through education, research and partnerships. http://www.lnt.org.au/
Wilderness Medicine Institute of NOLS Australia www.wmi.net.au
Red Cross First Aid Courses www.redcross.org.au
Bushwalking Safety - A site by John Chapman about bushwalking and wilderness photography in Australia. www.john.chapman.name/safety.html
Distress Beacons beacons.amsa.gov.au
Outdoors Council of Australia www.outdoorcouncil.asn.au

Back to Top

National & State Bushwalking Federations

Bushwalking Australia www.bushwalkingaustralia.org
Bushwalking Victoria www.bushwalkingvictoria.org.au
Bushwalking Queensland www.bushwalkingqueensland.org.au
Walking SA www.walkingsa.org.au
Bushwalking NSW www.bushwalking.org.au
Bushwalking Tasmania  

Back to Top

Commercial Operators

Coates Wildlife Tours www.coateswildlifetours.com.au
Willis' Walkabouts www.bushwalkingholidays.com.au/
Inspiration Outdoors www.inspirationoutdoors.com.au/

Back to Top

Western Australian Government Departments

Department of Sport and Recreation www.dsr.wa.gov.au
Department of Parks & Wildlife www.dpaw.wa.gov.au
Department of Water www.water.wa.gov.au/
Information regarding temporary closure of DEC facilities due to events such as flooding, fire, maintenance etc. OR
Download app DPAW Alerts to your smartphone
DPAW Alerts

Back to Top

Weather Websites

Australian Bureau of Meteorology www.bom.gov.au
Weather Forecast Australia www.weatherzone.com.au
Tide Predictions www.bom.gov.au/oceanography/tides

Back to Top


Home
- About - Members - Issues - Policies - Links - Contact Us - Sitemap - Disclaimer

All Rights Reserved © Federation of Western Australian Bushwalkers Inc.
ABN: 53 076 160 216

 

Contact Us Sitemap Privacy